executive council

Secretary General

Mr. Rodney Taylor New Secretary General 2021 – present Mr. Rodney Taylor, a national of Barbados, was appointed as CTU Secretary General from 1st March 2021. He was formerly the Chief Digital Technology Officer with Barbados’ Ministry of Innovation, Science and Smart Technology (MIST), where he was the technical lead on Barbados’ digital transformation, improving …

Secretary General Read More »

Professional Staff

Nigel Cassimire Telecommunications Specialist Mr. Nigel Cassimire is a telecommunications engineer with over thirty years of experience in the technical, operational and executive management of telecommunications systems and services. He has intimate understanding of a broad range of information and communications technologies and services, with practical experience in network and service planning, operations management and …

Professional Staff Read More »

Executive Council

Wahkeen Murray Chair of the Executive Council Wahkeen Murray is the Chief Technical Director with responsibility for Information and Communications Technology (ICT) in the Ministry of Science and Technology and has held this position since 2012. She has been acting as the Permanent Secretary for the Ministry since August 2018. Miss Murray has been working …

Executive Council Read More »